+49 (0)30/40 36 704-0 hallo@basaas.com

We develop the smart workplace of the future

Basaas is an ambitious start-up in the heart of Berlin and offers companies the smart workplace of the future. We turn the multitude of business apps into a uniform corporate solution and profit from the rapidly growing cloud market.

We revolutionize your workplace.

Our team consists of innovative minds from the industry. We have the power and the know-how to create something big for you.

Frank Türling

CEO

Frank is the founder of Basaas and has many years of experience in business apps and cloud marketplaces. In the last 10 years he has helped numerous cloud projects to succeed. He is also managing director of the Cloud Ecosystem, the independent ecosystem of the cloud economy and project leader of the Open Integration Hub.

Selim Achmerzaev

CTO

Selim is our technical-strategic head and responsible for the development of Basaas. He ensures that Basaas continues to set new technological standards. Through his team, the functionality of the Basaas platform and digital workplace grows with each sprint. In his last position as software architect at BILD, Selim accompanied many exciting projects and gained valuable experience.

Daniel Bollien

CPO

Daniel is responsible for product management and service. As a proven expert in user experience, he is passionate about ensuring that users get the most out of the Basaas Workplace. His goal is to revolutionize the daily work with business apps and turn users into fans. Prior to Basaas, he was responsible for the UX area at BILD.de and helped build it up.

Guido Wirtz

Business Development

Guido is our direct contact for all kinds of partnerships. His task is to organize the distribution of Basaas through strategic partners. Prior to Basaas, Guido held various management positions in the IT & TC Channel. Among other things, he spent many years with ALSO as VP Marketing, VP Sales and Head of Cloud Business.

Falk Voigt

DevOps Engineer

With over 11 years of experience in the operation of high-availability platforms, Falk is responsible for ensuring that Basaas is always and everywhere available with high performance. As DevOps Engineer he accompanies all services from development to operation. He gained his experience in managing large systems at one of the leading media companies.

Hans Eggert

Software Developer

Hans is our expert for first class fullstack development. He has been instrumental in the development of the Basaas Workplace and especially the Basaas App. His technical focus is the integration of OpenID Connect (SSO) within the Basaas account. Prior to Basaas, he gained valuable experience as a software developer at a large publishing house.

The Basaas office in Berlin is a place where revolutions begin

Basaas is located in the former parish hall of the Zionskirche (Zion church) in Prenzlauer Berg, perhaps the hippest district in Berlin. We are particularly inspired by the impressive history of our listed office. The old environmental library was located in the same rooms where we work today before the fall of the Berlin Wall.

In addition to the collection of mostly banned books and magazines on environmental and human rights issues, the library also served as a place for conspiratorial meetings of GDR oppositionists. The journal telegraph, published and printed here by the Umwelt-Bibliothek, was the only oppositional journalistic GDR publication. Until the revolution in autumn 1989, the activists of the Umwelt-Bibliothek were involved in all major actions of the Berlin opposition groups, which eventually led to the fall of the Berlin Wall.

This is just the beginning, here is something unique

Step by step, we are integrating further solutions into Basaas so that the performance increases. Your feedback is the basis for our roadmap. We realize for you permanently cool functions, which we provide automatically. We have described the planned functions, which we will roll out in the coming months, on the product pages and marked them with “Soon available”.

We will synchronize the data between your business apps

The next big thing is automatic data synchronization between different business apps. Data that you process in one business app is automatically updated in the other connected applications. This saves time and reduces errors.

Basaas is a key player in the Open Integration Hub. Together with many other partners, we are leading the development of the new standard for cross-application synchronization of business data. By resolution of the German Bundestag, Basaas receives significant funding from the Federal Ministry of Economics for its development.

Open Integration Hub Website

Thanks to our large ecosystem, the Basaas Workplace is so powerful

There is a large number of first-class business apps for every industry and many tasks. Our goal is that you can use almost all relevant business apps integrated by Basaas. To achieve this, we have built a powerful ecosystem with over 150 cloud vendors – and it’s growing and growing.

To the Business App Store

With strategic partners, we address a large number of companies

Basaas operates its own cloud marketplaces (Business App Stores) for selected partners and supports companies from different countries and industries in their successful digitization efforts. The Basaas Workplace is available through all Business App Stores.

Zur Overview of Cloud Marketplaces

We are aware of the responsibility of sensitive company data!

The business apps available at Basaas have been thoroughly reviewed by Basaas. The data is stored by the provider of the business app. Basaas has no access to your data. The data that you collect at Basaas is stored exclusively in leading data centers in Germany. When selecting our data centers, we have the highest security requirements and have appropriate certificates. “Last but not least”, we have the highest standards of data protection and data security and guarantee compliance with all legal requirements under the new EU Data Protection Regulation.

+49 (0)30/40 36 704-0 hallo@basaas.com

Wir entwickeln den smarten Arbeitsplatz der Zukunft

Basaas ist ein aufstrebendes Start-Up im Herzen von Berlin und bietet Unternehmen den smarten Arbeitsplatz der Zukunft. Aus der Vielzahl von Business Apps machen wir eine einheitliche Unternehmenslösung und profitieren vom stark wachsendem Cloud Markt.

Wir revolutionieren euren Arbeitsplatz

Unser Team besteht aus innovativen Köpfen der Branche. Wir haben die Power und das Know-how, etwas Großes für euch zu schaffen.

Frank Türling

CEO / Geschäftsführer

Frank ist der Gründer von Basaas und verfügt über eine langjährige Erfahrung in Bezug auf Business Apps und Cloud Marktplätze. In den letzten 10 Jahren hat er zahlreiche Cloud Projekte zum Erfolg verholfen. Außerdem ist er Geschäftsführer vom Cloud Ecosystem, dem unabhängigen Ecosystem der Cloud Wirtschaft und Projektleiter des Open Integration Hub.

Selim Achmerzaev

CTO

Selim ist der technisch-strategische Kopf und für die Entwicklung von Basaas verantwortlich. Er sorgt dafür, dass Basaas technologisch immer wieder neue Maßstäbe setzt. Durch sein Team wachsen die Funktionalitäten der Basaas Plattform und des digitalen Workplace mit jedem Sprint. Selim hat in seiner letzten Position als Software-Architekt bei BILD viele spannende Projekte begleitet und wertvolle Erfahrung gesammelt.

Daniel Bollien

CPO

Daniel ist für Produkt-Management und Service verantwortlich. Als ausgemachter Experte für User-Experience ist es ihm eine Herzensangelegenheit, dass User vom Basaas Workplace optimal profitieren. Sein Anspruch ist, dass wir die tägliche Arbeit mit Business Apps revolutionieren und User zu Fans werden. Vor Basaas war er u.a. für den UX-Bereich bei BILD.de verantwortlich und hat diesen mit aufgebaut.

Guido Wirtz

Business Development

Guido ist unser direkter Ansprechpartner für Partnerschaften jeder Art. Seine Aufgabe ist, die Verbreitung von Basaas über strategische Partner zu organisieren. In seiner Zeit vor Basaas war Guido in verschiedenen Managementfunktionen im IT- & TK Channel. Unter anderem war er viele Jahre bei ALSO als VP Marketing, VP Sales und Head of Cloud Business.

Falk Voigt

DevOps Engineer

Falk ist mit über 11 Jahren Erfahrung im Betrieb von hochverfügbaren Plattformen dafür zuständig, dass Basaas immer und überall performant zur Verfügung steht. Als DevOps Engineer begleitet er alle Services von der Entwicklung bis hin zum Betrieb. Seine Erfahrung, große Systeme zu managen, konnte er bei einen der führenden Medienhäusern sammeln.

Hans Eggert

Software Developer

Hans ist unser Fachmann für erstklassige Fullstack Entwicklung. Er hat maßgeblichen Anteil an der Entwicklung des Basaas Workplace und insbesondere auch an der Basaas App. Ein technischer Schwerpunkt ist hierbei die Integration von OpenID Connect (SSO) im Rahmen des Basaas Accounts. Vor Basaas hat er als Software Entwickler bei einem großen Verlagshaus wertvolle Erfahrungen aufgebaut.

Das Basaas Büro in Berlin ist ein Ort, an dem Revolutionen beginnen

Basaas hat seinen Sitz im ehemaligen Gemeindehaus der Zionskirche in Prenzlauer Berg, dem vielleicht angesagtesten Bezirk in Berlin. Besonders inspiriert uns die eindrucksvolle Geschichte unseres denkmalgeschützten Büros. Denn in den gleichen Räumen, in denen wir heute arbeiten, hatte vor dem Mauerfall die alte Umwelt-Bibliothek ihren Sitz.

Neben der Sammlung von meist verbotenen Büchern und Zeitschriften zu Umwelt- und Menschenrechtsthemen diente die Bibliothek auch als Ort für konspirative Treffen von DDR-Oppositionellen. Die von der Umwelt-Bibliothek herausgegebene und hier gedruckte Zeitschrift telegraph war die einzige oppositionelle, journalistische DDR-Publikation. Bis zur Revolution im Herbst 1989 waren die Aktivisten der Umwelt-Bibliothek an allen wesentlichen Aktionen der Berliner Oppositionsgruppen beteiligt, die schließlich zum Fall der Mauer geführt haben.

Das ist alles erst der Anfang, hier entsteht etwas Einzigartiges

Schritt für Schritt integrieren wir weitere Lösungen in Basaas, so dass die Leistungsfähigkeit wächst. Euer Feedback ist die Grundlage für unsere Roadmap. Wir realisieren für euch permanent coole Funktionen, die wir euch automatisch bereitstellen. Die geplanten Funktionen, die wir in den nächsten Monaten ausrollen, haben wir auf den Produktseiten beschrieben und mit „Bald verfügbar“ gekennzeichnet.

Wir werden die Daten zwischen euren Business Apps einfach synchronisieren

Der nächste große Wurf ist die automatische Daten-Synchronisierung zwischen verschiedenen Business Apps. Daten, die ihr in einer Business App bearbeitet, werden automatisch in den anderen verbundenen Anwendungen aktualisiert. Das spart Zeit und reduziert Fehler.

Basaas ist ein wesentlicher Player beim Open Integration Hub. Gemeinsam mit vielen weiteren Partnern entwickeln wir federführend den neuen Standard für die anwendungsübergreifende Synchronisierung von Business Daten. Durch Beschluss des Deutschen Bundestages erhält Basaas für die Entwicklung eine signifikante Förderung durch das Bundeswirtschaftsministerium. 

Zur Website vom Open Integration Hub

Durch unser großes Ecosystem ist der Basaas Workplace so leistungsfähig

Es gibt für jede Branche und ganz viele Aufgabenstellungen eine Vielzahl erstklassiger Business Apps . Unser Ziel ist, dass Ihr nahezu alle relevanten Business Apps durch Basaas integriert nutzen könnt. Um dies zu erreichen haben wir ein leistungsfähiges Ecosystem mit über 150 Cloud Anbietern aufgebaut – und es wächst und wächst.

Zum Business App Store

Mit strategischen Partner adressieren wir eine Vielzahl von Unternehmen

Basaas betreibt für ausgewählte Partner eigene Cloud Marktplätze (Business App Stores) und unterstützt Unternehmen aus verschiedenen Ländern in unterschiedlichen Branchen bei der erfolgreichen Digitalisierung. Über alle Business App Stores ist der Basaas Workplace verfügbar.

Zur Übersicht der Cloud Marktplätze

Wir sind uns der Verantwortung sensibler Unternehmensdaten bewusst!

Die bei Basaas verfügbaren Business Apps wurden von Basaas gründlich geprüft. Die Datenhaltung erfolgt jeweils durch den Anbieter der Business App. Basaas hat keinerlei Zugriff auf Eure Daten. Die Daten, die Ihr bei Basaas erfasst, werden ausschließlich in führenden Data Centern in Deutschland gehalten. Bei der Auswahl unserer Data Center haben wir höchste Sicherheitsanforderungen und lassen uns entsprechende Zertifikate vorweisen. „Last but not least“ haben wir höchste Ansprüche bezüglich Datenschutz und Datensicherheit und garantieren die Einhaltung aller gesetzlichen Anforderungen nach der neuen EU-Datenschutzverordnung.